Skip to content

Will Jesus find true faith in you when He returns?

October 17, 2010

 Now there is a teaching out there that by having Faith in Our Lord Jesus that His grace is sufficient enough that we do not have to repent of our sin, because He has already forgiven us for all our sins the past, present, and future..  Now part of this message is true yet it the lie that is hidden that will to cause one’s soul to be hurt with this message…   The true message of Grace cannot understood until one truly understand what faith is.. 

I believe that the message of Faith is not being completely taught..  For when one is asked to define Faith we only seem to hear one part of the definitions  ~~ “firm belief in something for which there is no proof” Merriam-Webster Dictionary.. 

 Now since I was a child these words spoken by our Lord Jesus has always weighted upon my heart “However, when the Son of Man comes, will he find faith on the earth?  Luke 18 

 Wow  Will Jesus find Faith when He returns..  Many claim to have faith and keep the faith but does one really have or keep the faith..  For faith is more than a firm belief  Let us see how Faith is truly defined in the dictionary….

Definition of FAITH

1 a : allegiance to duty or a person : loyalty b (1) : fidelity to one’s promises (2) : sincerity of intentions

2 a (1) : belief and trust in and loyalty to God (2) : belief in the traditional doctrines of a religion b (1) : firm belief in something for which there is no proof (2) : complete trust

3: something that is believed especially with strong conviction; especially : a system of religious beliefs <the Protestant faith>  Merriam-Webster Dictionary

Wow as you can see by Faith’s Definition that Faith is more than a firm belief it’s a loyalty or duty to God..  In fact it is Loyalty that is the main component in faith..  For if one has faith in their Husband and loves Him then their hearts are truly loyal to Him, they are faithful…

Now faithfulness is a two way street and we clearly proclaim that The Lord Our God is faithful in forgiving yet are we faithful in asking for forgiveness.

Let us look at it this way…

When one really loves their Father they are always afraid of disappointing Him, so they are faithful and try to do their very best not because they have to but because they love their Father so much..

Yet when the child does happen stumble and does wrong the Child has one of two choices either to be faithful and take responsibility or be unfaithful and try to hid it..

Now one who truly loves their Father will be faithful by own up to their responsibilities repenting and ask for His forgiveness even though they already know He is all loving, knowing and faithful to forgive.. They do not do it because they have to or it a requirement. They do it because their Love for HIM and their desire to be faithful

Does that mean one who does not repent  does not love their Father maybe not but  one would have been deceived that they do not have to repent for He always forgive , thus become unfaithful because their loyalties are divided between themselves and God..

And because of this difference between the faithful and the Unfaithful the Father himself will treat His children differently yet still love them equally

This is how the Father will treat each one..

Those who respect Him and Love Him show true faith in that they fully loyal to Him  will receive more of His blessings and gifts for that child respects His Father’s love and does not take it for grant.

And those that are unfaithful miss out on the greatest splendours He has in store for them for if they take for grant His love they will take for grant it His gifts and blessings..

Now if you were the Father and your child has done wrong would you not want them to come to you and ask for forgiveness even though you know exactly what they have done and that you will already forgive them..  Is it not more about respect and loyalty you would desire this from your child.. Not because they have to but because they love you, are loyal to you  and truly desire to seek your wisdom and be with you….

Or let’s look at this another way..

When one truly loves and has faith in Her Husband would she knowingly do some something against Him even if though she knew He was all forgiving?  Of course not!  And when she did sin against Him would not her faith (loyalty) for Him seek His forgiveness not because she has to find favour but because her love for Him and Her faith in Him humbles her to ask for forgiveness.. Even though she knows she will be forgiven she does it because her heart is torn at how she had hurt her Husband..  

So I leave with one last question for you to prayerful consider~~ Will Jesus find true faith in you when He returns?

 

 I know I pray daily for the undying Faith that He is seeking in us.. And I know one thing as my faith grows the more I am aware of the need to repent of all my mistakes as soon as I make them or is made aware of them either through the Holy Spirit or my Brothers /Sisters in Christ…

 I believe this new Grace message is actually hindering the walk of His weak children as their faith is being exploited….

I hope this makes sense for it hard for me to write what is upon my heart..  May the Spirit of the Lord continue to help us become Faithful Children of Our Heavenly Father..

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 17, 2010 11:44 am

    Hello! If you’re looking for a definition of faith why not try Hebrews 11:1?

    Hebrews 11:1Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen.

    “faith is more than a firm belief ”

    Yes it is! It’s living your life in Gods presence, standing firm and trusting in His love which was real in our lives yesterday,still is today, and will be for all eternity!

    I believe this new Grace message is actually hindering the walk of His weak children as their faith is being exploited….

    Exploited in what way? How realistic is it to expect weaker or immature believers, or most Christian for that matter, to discern between being forgiven completely and being conditionally pardoned? Between being blood bought and blood pawned so to speak, between salvation as being a gift or something you have to earn.

    It can’t be both…

    1 Corinthians 14:33 For God is not the author of confusion, but of peace, as in all churches of the saints.

    “Not because they have to but because they love you, are loyal to you and truly desire to seek your wisdom and be with you….”

    Amen, because of the relationship that exists between them and a holy loving God!

    I believe He will find faith when He returns, He will find people walking in it, people who have trusted in him for everything!

    You have a very interesting blog! I enjoyed reading it…

    • October 17, 2010 3:22 pm

      Dearest Altonwood I am sorry that I did not explain myself properly it is hard to write what is on my heart Hebrews is a wonderful book and has several chapters that talks about faith.. Yet what I was trying to prevail is the Loyalty that comes with faith and Grace can not supply that Loyalty and we must express it through Faith..

      “Yes it is! It’s living your life in Gods presence, standing firm and trusting in His love which was real in our lives yesterday,still is today, and will be for all eternity!”

      Amen Amen and that is what Loyal is the unswerving in allegiance: as : faithful in allegiance to one’s lawful sovereign or government (Kingdom of God) : faithful to a private person (Our Lord) to whom fidelity is due faithful to a cause, ideal, custom, institution, or product ( the Way of Christ)

      To answer this question
      “Exploited in what way? How realistic is it to expect weaker or immature believers, or most Christian for that matter, to discern between being forgiven completely and being conditionally pardoned? Between being blood bought and blood pawned so to speak, between salvation as being a gift or something you have to earn.”

      Salvation is a gift.. And I am in no way dismissing the Message of Grace , I believe that both the message of Grace and Faith has been compromised for as I see it Faith and Grace must go hand in hand..

      In the fact there are many who’s faith are being stunted because it is through repentance is one way I believe that we come grow closer with Our Heavenly Father and Jesus and gain that personal relationship that we desire…

      For example: A store clerk gives me an extra 5 dollars back and I saw and realized it but in a moment of weakness left the store with out returning it.. Now for me that would be a sin for I knowingly took the 5 dollars.. Now the Holy Spirit speaks to my heart and convicts me of it being wrong but yet in my mind say well God knew I was going to steal this 5 dollars and He already forgave me and keep it. Now instead of repenting of my sin and making it right, I instead Praised the Lord for His Saving Grace, have I not trampled on the Lord’s Grace by taking it for grant it.. Not making that personal connection to say I am sorry for my moment of weakness.. I know it not about works but through faith comes works and repentance is one of our Faithful works… Our repenting tears and knowing He is faith and has forgiven us is one of our many gifts we can give God..

      I believe Our past, present and future sins are forgiven and we are pardon for our sins, yet since Jesus gave His life for our Sin and took the ultimate sacrafice for mankind.. Should we not ask for forgiveness each time we sin, even though we know we are forgive. Out of Respect for the ultimate Sacrifice He made for us.. Is it that hard for one to say sorry and truly mean it because they Love the Lord, and the Loving Sacrifice He made on the Cross for us.. Not because we have to for we are Saved by Grace and Faith in believing but because of the Loyalty we feel to honour the Lord with Our Sacrifice a remorseful heart…

      “1 Corinthians 14:33 For God is not the author of confusion, but of peace, as in all churches of the saints.”

      Amen Amen the last thing I am trying to do is create confusion and I am truly sorry if I am/did..

      I hope this makes sense for it is really hard to express what is upon my heart. Please let me know if there is anything I have miss spoke of or not explained myself thoroughly

      I am glad you enjoyed reading my blog. May The Lord’s Peace beyond Understanding fill your heart continually.. God bless you my Brother…

Leave a Reply

