Skip to content

O Lord

November 17, 2010

 1. O Lord, deprive me not of Thy heavenly good things.

2. O Lord, deliver me from the eternal torments.

3. O Lord, if I have sinned in mind or deed, forgive me.

4. O Lord, deliver me from all ignorance, forgetfulness, faintheartedness, and stony insensibility.

5. O Lord, deliver me from every temptation.

6. O Lord, enlighten my heart which evil desire hath darkened.

7. O Lord, as a man I have sinned, but do Thou, as the compassionate God, have mercy on me, seeing the infirmity of my soul.

8. O Lord, send Thy grace to my help, that I may glorify Thy holy name.

9. O Lord Jesus Christ, write me Thy servant in the Book of Life, and grant me a good end.

10. O Lord my God, even though I have done nothing good in Thy sight, yet grant me by Thy grace a good beginning.

11. O Lord, sprinkle into my heart the dew of Thy grace.

12. O Lord of heaven earth, remember me Thy sinful servant, shameful and unclean, in Thy Kingdom, Amen.

13. O Lord, accept me in penitence.

14. O Lord, forsake me not.

15. O Lord, lead me not into temptation.

16. O Lord, grant me good thoughts.

17. O Lord, grant me tears, and remembrance of death, and compunction.

18. O Lord, grant me the thought of confessing my sins.

19. O Lord, grant me humility, chastity, and obedience.

20. O Lord, grant me patience, courage, and meekness.

21. O Lord, implant in me the root of good, Thy fear in my heart.

22. O Lord, vouchsafe me to love Thee with all my soul and thoughts, and in all things to do Thy will.

23. O Lord, protect me from evil men, and demons, and passions, and from every other unseemly thing.

24. O Lord, Thou knowest that Thou doest as Thou wilt: Thy will be done also in me a sinner; for blessed art Thou unto the ages.

Amen.

 Prayer by St. John Chrysostom

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

