Skip to content

EN-JOY GOD!

December 2, 2010

Oh Our Lord is so Loving and Merciful..  He has promised us His Joy and Peace…  This story was shared with me and I felt it upon my heart to publish it here..  Don’t Let the evil one deceive you and steal what has been promised to you..

 

EN-JOY GOD!

by Bert Mystic Bliss Thompson on Wednesday, December 1, 2010

Some people think there is just something WRONG, about enjoying God too much; deep down inside they think it’s somehow sinful and naughty to enjoy the pleasure of Gods Company, that’s it’s just required we be oh so serious in this life. I have encountered these phenomena before, while ministering in a church, in my state of Michigan. I watched as a Mennonite brother cautiously walked up to the ministry line, with a look of wonderment on his face. I could plainly see what he was thinking, is it ok for me to ask God for some of His Joy? When I got to him I ask, “so my brother, what is it you want from our Daddy today?” Looking sheepishly at me as if he thought his request might bring thunder down from heaven he replied, Joy? I believe he thought God would hit him, and hit him God did, WHAM! Down he went like a sack of newly harvested potatoes. While lying on the floor he began to laugh like a maniac for well over an hour, rolling all over the floor unable to contain himself with such Joy. I found out from his sister whom I know that her brother had never smiled or laughed in all his life.

Another person at this same church came up in the line for ministry and I actually wanted to avoid him. Let me explain his face was just “dark” he looked like he had just murdered his mother. I kept thinking ok Lord let him go to someone else, but I wouldn’t be let off that easily. He walked right up to me and put out his hands and the Lord spoke to me and said lay hands on him and proclaim JOY loudly into him. When I obeyed the most astonishing thing happened, he began to cry, then fell to his knees and started laughing like I have never heard in my life. His laughter rose up from deep within his belly and became a roar. Later he came to me and grabbed my hand saying: thank you over and over, I just nodded and said that’s ok praise God. He then said NO you don’t understand, I came here tonight to find a touch from God. I had a gun at home to kill myself if I didn’t find God and when you prayed for me he touched me with Joy and laughter. Today God touched me and I found joy in that touch I will never be the same, thank you.

All I can say to people who think you can have too much Joy or think you can separate the manifestations of JOY from the touch of God is “you are wrong” You cannot separate Joy from God, Joy is His nature, He is Joy, and when you touch God you touch Joy. If you drink of His presence you drink of his Joy, the two are not exclusive, but part of one another. I watched God change two men’s lives, just by them partaking of Gods amazing Joy and love. Joy is a fruit of the Spirit as is Peace and Love, Joy is something God wants for you and for you to enjoy, that’s why we use the word, en-Joy.

A merry heart doeth good like a medicine: but a broken spirit drieth the bones. Proverbs 17:22

In thy presence is fullness of joy; at thy right hand there are pleasures for evermore. Psalm 16:11

To be in God’s presence, is to be en-Joy!

BTW, you don’t need to have a discerning of spirits gift, to know if someone has been in God’s presence, just check their JOY

r.k.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

