Skip to content

NO Pedestal for me

January 30, 2011

Please do not put me on a pedestal that is not the place for me, for I am not perfect or infallible.

Please do not put me on a pedestal for that place is reserved for One person and it’ s not me.. 

Please do not put me on a pedestal for it plants the tempting seeds of pride and control that trys to pop up in my life.. 

Please do not put me on a pedestal for so many  have fallen so hard from there leaving one stunned and in disbelief..

 Please do not put me on a pedestal for it leads to disappointment when one see the work that still needs to be done in me..

Please do not put me on a pedestal for I am no better then you, and have just as many flaw, you see.

Please do not put me on a pedestal for there is One greater than me that is only entitled to the honour.

Please do not put me on a pedestal for an Idol I do not want to be, nor  worshipped and adored.. 

Please do not put me on a pedestal for it the One inside me you see that all Honour and Glory belongs to..

Please do not put me on the Pedestal of your Heart for Jesus  died for that part and that is His place to be… 

Please do not put me on a pedestal for that not the place for me instead I like to honour you and wash your feet..

Please please leave me where I be NO Pedestal for me, only a server for HIM to you am I to be…

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

