Skip to content

Study of Proverbs 5

October 5, 2011
After prayerful meditation, this chapter spoke to me in a way I never realized before..  We know that this chapter talks about the traps of the immoral life of seduction and adultery, yet it spoke more to me..

Throughout Scripture  God has always referred to His Children as  a women/bride as well as the followers of the evil one as the way of immoral women..  In Revelations we see the two churches that immerge in the end time.. The Bride of Christ and the women that rides the beast..  We see what is  happening with many of the “churches out there” they become seductive in their teaching as their mouth drip with honey to attract the people even to their own end.

As I read this chapter I felt the need for us to call upon the Wisdom of the Lord and remember the faith and trust He instilled in us from the beginning and to seek His Understanding in all things.  For the immoral women has entered many so called Groups, teaching and churches..  They speak sweetly like honey flows from their lips and what they say is oh so smooth like oil that one will start to believe their seductive ways..  Yet when you get to the core of their ways it is poison to kill ones soul..   Many times w we forgotten the teaching we received from the beginning the simplicity of Christ.. To abide In Jesus and He will abide in us and Guide us..

Then when we come to realize how far this immoral woman has taken us into sin and what we have accepted that was not true because of her seductive way.  As we will look back and cry out to the Lord we will be brought to remembrance the teachings of our youth (spiritual and/or physical age) then one will come to repentance for the path they traveled and the sins we have committed..

BUT why even take that root instead of being enticed with the ways of the evil one by the seduction of the immoral women..  Hold on to the Love of your Youth (again Spiritual) seek the one church the bride of Christ The one purified through the Holy Spirit and is in one accord with the Lord   Enter her doors.. Keep Seeking the wisdom of the Lord and the teaching of your Youth in the simplicity of Christ and you shall not be entrapped within your sin  for you will flee from them  and  the Lord will give you so many spiritual blessing upon you and your family.. Like a fountain of water that runs eternal.

I really hope this makes sense..  I hope you are all receiving a blessing through this study..  I know each day the Lord is opening my eyes to so much more..  I love you all and May the Lord bless each and every one of you…

Proverbs 5

New King James Version (NKJV)

The Peril of Adultery

1   My son, pay attention to my wisdom;

Lend your ear to my understanding,

2  That you may preserve discretion,

And your lips may keep knowledge.

3  For the lips of an immoral woman drip honey,

And her mouth is smoother than oil;

4  But in the end she is bitter as wormwood,

Sharp as a two-edged sword.

5  Her feet go down to death,

Her steps lay hold of hell.[a]

6  Lest you ponder her path of life—

Her ways are unstable;

You do not know them.

7   Therefore hear me now, my children,

And do not depart from the words of my mouth.

8   Remove your way far from her,

And do not go near the door of her house,

9  Lest you give your honor to others,

And your years to the cruel one;

10  Lest aliens be filled with your wealth,

And your labors go to the house of a foreigner;

11  And you mourn at last,

When your flesh and your body are consumed,

12  And say:

“ How I have hated instruction,

And my heart despised correction!

13  I have not obeyed the voice of my teachers,

Nor inclined my ear to those who instructed me!

14  I was on the verge of total ruin,

In the midst of the assembly and congregation.”

15  Drink water from your own cistern,

And running water from your own well.

16   Should your fountains be dispersed abroad,

Streams of water in the streets?

17  Let them be only your own,

And not for strangers with you.

18  Let your fountain be blessed,

And rejoice with the wife of your youth.

19 As a loving deer and a graceful doe,

Let her breasts satisfy you at all times;

And always be enraptured with her love.

20  For why should you, my son, be enraptured by an immoral woman,

And be embraced in the arms of a seductress?

21  For the ways of man are before the eyes of the LORD,

And He ponders all his paths.

22  His own iniquities entrap the wicked man,

And he is caught in the cords of his sin.

23  He shall die for lack of instruction,

And in the greatness of his folly he shall go astray.

Footnotes:

a. Proverbs 5:5 Or Sheol

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 6, 2011 1:10 am

    We are definitely led astray like a beautiful young immoral woman leads a man astray. Sometimes it happens bit by bit, and other times we leap right in to the wrong relationship. When we should have sought out our beautiful young holy bride in the first place and avoided the immoral woman. A great consistant illustration that God used over and over again throughout the Bible to teach us something very important. He is our young handsome groom that loves and adores us and will provide for us and take care of us. If only we would choose Him!

    • October 6, 2011 7:45 pm

      Amen Amen. Thank you well said wisejunction. May the Lord bless you abundently..

  2. November 27, 2011 12:34 pm

    I suppose this is a outlook. I reasonably frequently interrelate with people who rather speak hardly the things which they envision we want to hear. Fine moreover admirably created! I will turn back to your website definitely !

    As a final note , give permission me thank you for your understanding with my English as (I am convinced you have figured this at this time ,), English is not my mother tongue so I am using Google Translate to figure out how to enter what I truly wish to articulate.

Leave a Reply

