Skip to content

The Heavens Declare The Glory of God

November 19, 2011

The Heavens Declare The Glory of God

~~ Lora Cox~~

Some people never look and see

The miracles in the sky,
The magnificence of a sunrise
Or fleecy clouds drifting by.

They miss the glory of a sunset,
The lovely rainbow hues
And what could have more splendor
Than a starry night to view.

The heavens declare the glory of God,
And I thank you Lord for eyes to see
All the beauty and the wonder
You placed in the sky for me.

I stand in awe of your presence
As I gaze at the marvels you display
For no human hand could ever form
Such a grand and glorious array.

No artist’s brush could ever paint
All the beauty that I see.
No poet’s words could ever describe
What that beauty means to me.

 

5 Comments leave one →
  1. November 19, 2011 6:49 am

    hi, is there a youtube clip on this song?

  2. November 19, 2011 7:14 am

    It amazes me often also – and it’s a blessing to be amazed thereby. 🙂

    • November 19, 2011 11:45 am

      Amen Amen.. May the Lord continue bless you and may His Love continue to engulf you.

  3. November 21, 2011 7:41 pm

    I am so grateful for the beauty God puts before my eyes to see.

    Jillian

Leave a Reply

