Skip to content

~~~~~~Gain the Strength of the Lord ~~~ Walk out in Faith~~~

November 26, 2011

 

We pray for God to give us Strength, yet many of us do not walk out in faith..  You see God’s strength is not like a can of Spinach that Popeye eats to gain moments of strength.. No, Our God give us His Strength through faith…  We must realize that we will always feel weak and when we walk out in our weakness through faith, it is then that we receive the strength of the Lord..  It is amazing and most wonderful for through it all one still feel weak yet one becomes aware of  The Right  hand of the Lord  upon you and filling you with the strength you needed all because you walked out in faith and trusted that the Lord was going to provide it in that very moment you need it.. This is why we are told to be of good Courage. So that we overcome our fears and walk out in Faith.. Remember it all about God and not us therefore Our faith is the key to God’s arsenal of gifts..   Remember it only takes a mustard seed of Faith to move a mountain..

 

As I close this I would like to leave you with a few scripture about strength to meditate upon, and remember if you ask God for strength, know He has heard your prayer and is just waiting to answer it. So be of good Courage and walk out in faith then you will see the strength of the  Lord  in your life for He will uphold you in His Right Hand…

 

Matthew 17  So Jesus said to them, “Because of your unbelief; for assuredly, I say to you, if you have faith as a mustard seed, you will say to this mountain, ‘Move from here to there,’ and it will move; and nothing will be impossible for you.

 

2 Timothy 4   But the Lord stood with me and strengthened me, so that the message might be preached fully through me, and that all the Gentiles might hear. Also I was delivered out of the mouth of the lion. And the Lord will deliver me from every evil work and preserve me for His heavenly kingdom. To Him be glory forever and ever. Amen!

 

Philippians 4   I can do all things through Christ] who strengthens me.

 

Hebrews 11  By faith Sarah herself also received strength to conceive seed, and she bore a child when she was past the age, because she judged Him faithful who had promised.

 

Psalm 18 I will love You, O LORD, my strength.

The LORD is my rock and my fortress and my deliverer;

My God, my strength, in whom I will trust;

My shield and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold.

 

 

It is God who arms me with strength,

And makes my way perfect.

He makes my feet like the feet of deer,

And sets me on my high places.

He teaches my hands to make war,

So that my arms can bend a bow of bronze.

 

You have also given me the shield of Your salvation;

Your right hand has held me up,

Your gentleness has made me great.

You enlarged my path under me,

So my feet did not slip

 

 

Psalm 28  The LORD is my strength and my shield;

My heart trusted in Him, and I am helped;

Therefore my heart greatly rejoices,

And with my song I will praise Him.

 

The LORD is their strength,

And He is the saving refuge of His anointed.

Save Your people,

And bless Your inheritance;

Shepherd them also,

And bear them up forever.

 

 

Psalm 20  Now I know that the LORD saves His anointed;

He will answer him from His holy heaven With the saving strength of His right hand

 

 

Psalm 27  Wait on the LORD;

Be of good courage,

And He shall strengthen your heart;

Wait, I say, on the LORD!

 

 

Psalm 29 The LORD will give strength to His people;

The LORD will bless His people with peace.

 

Isaiah 12  Behold, God is my salvation, I will trust and not be afraid; ‘ For YAH, the LORD, is my strength and song; He also has become my salvation.’”

 

Isaiah 26 Trust in the LORD forever, For in YAH, the LORD, is everlasting strength.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 26, 2011 12:46 pm

    Thank you for this post. I sometimes find that I get weary in well doing. What you have shared here is so true. I am so glad I can draw strength from God when I get weary.

    Jillian

    • November 26, 2011 4:56 pm

      May the Lord continue to bless you Jillian through your walk, May His strength always lift you up to new heights as your Faith and assurance in Him grow ever stronger.. God bless you always..

Leave a Reply

