Skip to content

The Good Shepherd and His Sheep

December 12, 2011


This verse speaks Volumes to me..

Now I say this, that each of you says, “I am of Paul,” or “I am of Apollos,” or “I am of Cephas,” or “I am of Christ.” Is Christ divided? Was Paul crucified for you? Or were you baptized in the name of Paul? 1 Corinthians 1

Although it does talk about not becoming sects, to me the way this was written also shows that some in the early church were put Paul and others on pedal stools instead of Christ.. Which meant they put a man (preacher) before God.. Pastors, teachers, every single one of us, we are all tools/ vessels for the Lord’s hand to be use for His Honour and Glory so we must be diligent to always send people to Lord and never take any Glory for ourselves for when we do we open the door for others to worship/glorify us which will lead one to fall in pride and those who follow them down the wrong road..

“I am the good shepherd; and I know My sheep, and am known by My own. As the Father knows Me, even so I know the Father; and I lay down My life for the sheep.”

My sheep hear My voice, and I know them, and they follow Me

John 10

I look at pastors as lead sheep that are suppose to know the Good Shepherd’s voice, who should be teaching the lambs and weak sheep to seek His voice as they walk down the Path of Righteousness together following the Good Shepherd….

Should the lead sheep not listen to the shepherd and turns and goes its own way then, those who have not been taught to hear the Good Shepherd’s voice will follow and be led astray. I believe that is what will and has caused the falling away of believers.. Yet those who do hear His voice will not go the way of the other but give out desperate cries to those who are following the lead sheep to come back to the Good Shepherd Who leads them down the Path of Righteousness…

So let us all cry out for those that are being lead astray, both physically and prayerfully and if you are a lead sheep, remember always to teach the ones behind you how to hear the Good Shepherd’s voice, to seek His Wisdom not mans and give God all the Glory and Honour for it belongs to Him..

I really hope this makes sense for it so hard for me to write what is upon my heart..

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

