Skip to content

You Will Know Them by Their Fruits

February 8, 2012

“Nothing in Scripture teaches that the filling of the Spirit is accompanied by ecstatic experiences or external signs. To be sure, being filled with the Spirit does bring the believer tremendous exhilaration and joy, but the New Testament epistles reveal that being filled with the Spirit brings forth the fruit of the Spirit, not the gifts of the Spirit.”~~John MacArthur


After reading this quote, I pondered upon it with the Lord.. For it hit my heart in a way I never expected.. For I know that the Holy Spirit gives us all gifts so how could this ring true.. After leaning unto the Lord about posting this, He placed this upon my heart..

My dear Child, did not My Son tell you that you must abide in Him if one is to produce good fruit.. So to abide in My Son one must be spiritually filled thus filling one with the Fruits of the Spirit and it is by their fruit that you will know them…

You question the gifts, well my child because the evil one can imitate My gifts. I have warned My Children that he will show signs and wonders to deceive, to manipulate one life and have them do his bidding, yet the evil one cannot imitate Spiritual Fruits for they are My Devine attributes which grow in my Children as they abide in Son and grow in My Spirit. Although the evil one will masquerade like an angel of light he can never imitate The Fruits of My Spirit so by their fruits you will know them, not by the power, gifts, the size of their ministry or experience they posses but My attributes which are Fruits of the Spirit; love, joy, peace, forbearance, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness and self-control.

I hope this makes sense it so hard for me to write what is upon my heart..

Thank you Lord for reminding me in that it not the outer qualities and gifts that reveal yourself in a person but The Fruits of the Spirit which grow strong only when we abide in you Jesus.. Thank You Father for loving so much.. Holy Spirit please fill me with all that is of our Father so that your Fruit is abundant in my life. In Jesus Name I ask and pray.. Amen..

Leave a Reply

