Skip to content

The Legend Of The Forget-Me-Not

April 27, 2012

 

On the day of creation Adam sat with God and named each plant and animal as Adam was finishing up.. He looked at God and said, I think I have named them all then suddenly from the deep within the meadow a little voice cried out..

“Don’t forget me.”

 

God reached His hand into the meadow and lifted up the most tiny and delicate blue flower.. He placed this little beauty of creation in front of Adam.. Adam look at the little flower and then up to God..

This one’s name will be Forget Me Not. God smiled upon Adam and the little flower.. Then He placed His hand over the flower..

“Oh Yes your name will be “Forget Me Not” but I am going to add one more colour to your beauty.. The yellow ring of the sun will be deep with inside your pedal so when the time comes they will remember My Son and to keep Him inside them.. For when one looks upon the delicate graceful ways of you little one, the will not Forget Me the Creator and My Son gift of life.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 27, 2012 9:28 pm

    I will remember this story when I enter my house each afternoon and see these wonderful flowers in our front garden. 🙂

Leave a Reply

